Sakharov Prize 2020: press conference

Press conference with EP President Sassoli and laureates

Sakharov Prize laureates Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya and Veranika Tsapkala will join EP President David Sassoli for a press conference on Wednesday at 12.40 CET.

This year’s Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought has been awarded in Octoberto the Belarusian democratic opposition, represented by, among others, opposition leader Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya. Read more on all the laureates here.

The press conference on Wednesday will take place immediately after the 2020 Sakharov Prize award ceremony in Brussels and is expected to start at around 12.40 CET.

, , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *